Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Open Access Logo

Documents

Open Access Policy
OA_Policy_MLU.pdf (136.3 KB)  vom 03.07.2017

Open Access Fact Sheet
Open-Access-Fact-Sheet_DE.pdf (290.7 KB)  vom 03.07.2017

Further settings

Login for editors

Ways to publish Open Access

Gold Road

The Open Access gold or golden way is the term used for direct publication in primary Open Access Journals.

This model is often financed through the payment of publication fees for each article (the so-called APC – Article Processing Charges). There are other models, which do not comprise fees for the author.

A special variant of the golden road is the publication in a hybrid Journal. Under this model, certain articles in otherwise subscription-based journal can be made available for Open Access publishing, usually by means of a publication fee. This can lead to so-called "double-dipping", meaning the author paying APCs for an article and an institution paying subscription fees to the publisher to gain access to all contents of a journal.

Green Road

The Open Access green road is the term for the publishing of secondary publications in freely available institutional or discipline-specific repositories or websites. Under this model, the author has to make sure in advance that there are no copyright or legal issues derived from submitting copies of publications in this way.

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Open Access Logo

Dokumente

Open Access Policy
OA_Policy_MLU.pdf (136,3 KB)  vom 03.07.2017

Open Access Fact Sheet
Open-Access-Fact-Sheet_DE.pdf (290,7 KB)  vom 03.07.2017

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure

Open Access Publikationswege

Goldener Weg

Open Access Gold oder Goldener Weg meint die elektronische Erst- veröffentlichung in Zeitschriften mit Open-Access-Geschäftsmodell.

Finanziert wird dieses Geschäftsmodell oft durch die Erhebung von Publikationsgebühren auf einzelne Artikel (sogenannte APC – article processing charges). Es gibt aber auch  andere Geschäftsmodelle, bei denen keine Gebühren für Autoren anfallen.

Eine Sonderform des Goldenen Weges ist die Publikation in einer hybriden Zeitschrift. Hier werden einzelne Artikel in einer Subskriptionszeitschrift z.B. durch Zahlung einer Publikationsgebühr Open Access gestellt. Bei diesem Modell kann es zum sogenannten „double dipping" kommen, da einerseits vom Autoren Publikationsgebühren für einen einzelnen Artikel gezahlt werden und außerdem die Institution Subkriptionsgebühren an den Verlag zahlt, um Zugriff auf alle Inhalte der Zeitschrift zu erhalten.

Grüner Weg

Open Access Grün oder Grüner Weg meint die elektronische Zweitveröffentlichung in frei zugänglichen institutionellen oder fachlichen Repositorien oder auf Websites. Hier muss der Autor genau prüfen wann bzw. ob eine derartige Zweitverwertung rechtlich zulässig ist.

Zum Seitenanfang